City of Mississauga

Agenda



Road Safety Committee

Date

2017/12/12

Time

9:30 AM

Location

Civic Centre, Hearing Room - Second Floor, 300 Civic Centre Drive, Mississauga, Ontario, L5B 3C1

Members

Thomas Barakat, Citizen Member Alaina DeCaire, Citizen Member Anne Marie Hayes, Citizen Member Trevor Howard, Citizen Member Michael Matthew, Citizen Member Tony Power, Citizen Member Anna Ramlakhan, Citizen Member Sunil Sharma, Citizen Member

Members of Council

Councillor Karen Ras (Ward 2) Councillor Pat Saito (Ward 9)

Tamara Coulson, Citizen Member (Traffic Safety Council Representative)
Leonard Verwey, Citizen Member (Mississauga Cycling Advisory Committee Representative)

Agency Representatives/City Staff

Sergeant Sean Cole, Operational Support, Highway Safety Division, OPP (Port Credit Detachment)

Paul Pogue, A/Superintendent, Field Support Services, Peel Regional Police Melissa Brabant, Regional Marketing Planner, Peel, York and Durham Road Safety Marketing Office Ministry of Transportation

Seema Ansari, Technical Analyst, Peel Region Traffic Safety

Sandra Fitzpatrick, Manager, Chronic Disease and Injury Prevention Peel Public Health

Colin Patterson, Supervisor, Road Safety, Traffic Management

Keisha McIntosh-Siung, Communications Advisor

Contact

Allyson D'Ovidio, Legislative Coordinator, Legislative Services 905-615-3200 ext. 5411 <u>allyson.dovidio@mississauga.ca</u>

Find it Online

http://www.mississauga.ca/portal/cityhall/roadsafetycommittee

1. **CALL TO ORDER**

- 1.1. Appointment of Chair
- 1.2. Appointment of Vice-Chair
- 2. **APPROVAL OF AGENDA**
- 3. <u>DECLARATION OF CONFLICT OF INTEREST</u>
- 4.1 **DEPUTATIONS**
- 4.1. Seema Ansari, Technical Analyst, Traffic Safety, Region of Peel and Gordon Hui, Principal Planner, Region of Peel, with respect to the Region of Peel Road Safety Strategic Plan. (10 Minutes)
- 4.2. Colin Patterson, Supervisor, Road Safety, Traffic Management, City of Mississauga, with respect to Mississauga's Road Safety Programs and Initiatives. (10 Minutes)
- 5. PUBLIC QUESTION PERIOD 15 Minute Limit (5 Minutes per Speaker)

Pursuant to Section 42 of the Council Procedure By-law 0139-2013, as amended:

The Road Safety Committee may grant permission to a member of the public to ask a question of the Road Safety Committee, with the following provisions:

- 1. The question must pertain to a specific item on the current agenda and the speaker will state which item the question is related to.
- 2. A person asking a question shall limit any background explanation to two (2) statements, followed by the question.
- 3. The total speaking time shall be five (5) minutes maximum, per speaker.
- 6. MATTERS TO BE CONSIDERED
- 6.1. 2018 Road Safety Committee Meeting Dates.
- 7. **OTHER BUSINESS**
- 8. **DATE OF NEXT MEETING** January 30, 2018
- 9. **ADJOURNMENT**

City of Mississauga



Memorandum

To: Chair and Members of the Road Safety Committee

From: Allyson D'Ovidio, Legislative Coordinator

Date: December 7, 2017

Subject: 2018 Road Safety Committee Meeting Dates

The 2018 meeting dates for the Road Safety Committee (RSC) have been scheduled as follows:

Tuesday, January 30, 2018, Committee Room B

Tuesday, February 27, 2018, Committee Room B

Tuesday, March 27, 2018, Committee Room A

Tuesday, April 24, 2018, Committee Room B

Tuesday, May 29, 2018, Committee Room A

Tuesday, June 26, 2018, Committee Room A

Unless otherwise advised, all meetings will be held at 9:30 AM at the Mississauga Civic Centre, 300 City Centre Drive, Mississauga L5B 3C1.

Meetings may be cancelled at the call of the Chair due to insufficient agenda items or lack of quorum.

Please kindly contact the Legislative Coordinator in advance of the meeting if you will be absent or late so that quorum issues can be anticipated and dealt with accordingly.



Allyson D'Ovidio
Legislative Coordinator
Legislative Services, Office of the City Clerk
300 City Centre Drive, Mississauga, ON L5B 3C1
(905) 615-3200 ext. 5411
allyson.dovidio@mississauga.ca